Chickasaw District

The Chickasaw District serves the following counties: Carter, Johnston, Love, and Marshall Counties as well as the town of Ringling in Jefferson County.

The district is managed by the Chickasaw District Committee that consists of the District Commissioner, District Chairman, District Executive and other community members who wish to serve on the district level. 

District Leadership

  • District Chairman -- Kelly Wilson
  • District Commissioner -- Jarvis Whatley
  • District Executive -- James Tillison

 Committee Members:

  • District Vice Chair -- Charles Teacle
  • Program Chair -- Belladean Landers
  • Training Chair -- Phil Buckmaster
  • Camping Chair -- Ryan Schafer
  • Advancement Chair -- Jimmy Gaston 
  • School Coordinator -- Kim Holland
  • Member at Large -- Meghann Boehm
  • Member at Large -- James Burris
  • Member at Large -- Nikki Howard
  • Member at Large -- Darrell Scott
  • Member at Large -- Brian Douglas
  • Member at Large -- Denny Alexander
  • Member at Large -- Amanda Johnson
District Headlines

2020 Golden Eagle Dinner Recently Added Content

The 2020 Night of the Eagle Dinner will be held on Thursday, March 12th at the Colvert Ministry Center at the First United Methodist Church, Ardmore. The Council will recognize long-time volunteers Harry Spring and Gino Silvas. All area Eagle Scouts will also be recognized during the evening. We will start gathering at 6 PM, with the program beginning promptly at 6:30 PM.

2020 Summer Camp Guidebook

Check out this year's Camp Simpson Summer Camp Guidebook.

2020 Council Banquet Recognition Ceremony

The Arbuckle Area Council BSA's Annual Banquet and Eagle Scout Recognition Ceremony will be held at 6:30 PM, Friday, February 28th at the First Methodist Church, 2022 West 14th Street, Sulphur, Oklahoma.

2021 National Jamboree Council Reservation Form Schedule

Sign up for an exciting time at the 2021 National Scout Jamboree at the Summit Bechtel Reserve in Glen Jean, West Virginia July 19-30, 2021.